Customer Testimonials

Don't take our word for it, see what our clients have to say...

April 29, 2012
"My wife and I recently bought an ocean front condo with the help of Mark Johnson and Sheila White. We contacted Mark via a referral prior to our visiting the South Hutchison Island area as we also had various other locations earmarked in Florida to search for a condo. We gave Mark a description of our want list and he sent us a variety of properties to review which were in our price range and met our requirements. During our first visit we decided this was the location for us and it helped that Mark offered quite a bit of local knowledge which confirmed our decision. After our initial visit Mark had a solid grasp of our requirements and during the next two weeks he and Sheila sent us various properties to consider. We also looked at condos via the internet and Mark provided pros and cons for these properties. We narrowed our search but still had quite a few properties listed for our second trip, fortunately most were second visits since Mark had done such an in-depth search initially.

After we decided to make an offer Sheila took over and handled all the paperwork and it was a painless event. The closing went effortlessly considering we live in South Carolina and finalized via the USPS as both Sheila and Mark were present on behalf. They had recommended service and financial agencies to help insure the process would be seamless and it was.

I'm an extremely particular person and Mark picked right up on that and made sure if I had any concerns we discussed them. After the sale was final Mark & Sheila contacted us to make sure we were satisfied and to see if they could do anything else for us. The services they offered made this entire process a pleasant event. We definitely would recommend if you're looking to acquire property in South Florida you consider Mark and Sheila as your first choice to assist you."
Regards,
Dave & Carol Baysek

 To whom it may concern:
After my husband James came upon a Mann Realty ad in the Sun Sentinel in Hollywood, FL, we felt it was time to invest in a place of our own and find a location that was safer and less hectic! We cannot believe our good fortune when we contacted Beach Front Mann Realty in Stuart, FL, and met two of the most personable and knowledgeable agents in this Hutchinson Island, area; Shelia White and Mark Johnson. With little conversation they seemed to know exactly what we were looking for; the price we should expect to pay and the best location that would suit our needs. In no time Mark emailed us thirty-eight possible properties for our review out of which we chose eight. During our first visit to these eight properties, we narrowed it down to three. Candace, our daughter and part owner, was due to visit us in a week, so when she arrived we planned our second trip to Mann Realty and out of the three properties we unanimously picked a unit at Island Crest as our future ocean front home! We cannot be more thrilled and excited about having a place to call our own on this beautiful island and we owe a debt of gratitude to Shelia and Mark for making this process so simple and a lot of fun and most of all very timely; from start to finish it took approximately two weeks (February 14th to February 29th.)

Jim, Pat & Candy Chieppo

March 13, 2012

Dear Sheila and Mark,

I would like to thank you for your professionalism and expertise in helping me sell the Windjammer Condominium Unit #103. In these economic times along with distance between your office and mine your performance was superior.

It has definitely been a privilege having had to opportunity to work with both of you on this sale. I wish you continued success in your future listings. Please feel free to use me as a reference for your firm.

Sincerely,
Matthew L. Ryba
Chief Executive Officer
TWC Construction - Henderson, NV

 

 

 

January 20, 2012

To whom it may concern:

In November of 2011 my wife Peggy and planned a short visit to Hutchinson Island to look at available condominiums for sale. After some research and a strong recommendation we picked Mark Johnson and Sheila White of Beach Front Mann Realty to help us in this process. Mark after a few phone conversations with us offered via email a number of properties in our price range. We selected five units we wanted to see on our visit. After seeing the properties, we narrowed our interest to two condos, made an offer on our preference and after a few contract modifications we had a accepted offer. The value of selecting Mark and Sheila became more evident after we left town and returned to our home in Connecticut. They helped us in picking out Seacoast National Bank to carry the mortgage, an inspection service to view the property (they were present during the inspection), offer contacts on condo insurance agencies, a local attorney for closing and guide us through the entire process till the close on January 10,2012. If you are looking to buy a condominium in the Hutchinson Island/Stuart area these are the only people you need to contact.

Sincerely,

Michael and Peggy Shanahan

 

 

 

May 26, 2010

Dear Mark,

We wanted to drop you a note to tell you and your partner Sheila how excited we are about our new condo in Indian River Plantation. The location for us is a perfect mix of the intercoastal for our boat, the beach and recreational activities of a fine resort. Just like a good therapist, and starting with our first meeting, you asked the questions that narrowed down the area and neighborhood that would best fit our needs. You also spent time to educate and focus us into a vacation home rather than a permanent residence based on your evaluation of our current commitments and retirement plans. We also appreciate your flexibility and availability to meet with us during our frequent trips from Connecticut. Working with Sheila in evaluating comps, sales history and trends, our initial offer was acceptable to the sellers, and left us feeling that we got a great deal. When representing the buyers, you truly represent the buyers. After our offer was accepted, we can't say enough about how Sheila handled the sometimes dizzying details of closing the sale. We believe that one of her secret weapons was her contacts in the mortgage, legal, appraisal, and insurance industries that offered us first-rate service. Having the closing done remotely saved us time and expenses. Your first rate service allows us to be more than happy to recommend you and your team to any prospective buyer looking for a property in Martin or St. Lucie counties.

 

Thanks Again,

Brad & Susan Thomas

Connecticut Law Tribune

 

 

Dec 17, 2009

Dear Mark,

I wanted to take a minute and thank you for your professional and immeasurable assistance in our recent acquisition of our new Florida condo. We have been extremely pleased with your support, guidance, and attention to detail over the past several weeks. We extend our thanks to Sheila White as she is a fantastic extension to your team. Also, special thanks to the finance team and legal service/closing agent that you recommended. What we appreciate the most is the professionalism you all exhibited throughout the process. I would highly recommend you and your team.

Sincerely,

Charles J. Vachon

President

NG&G Facility Services

 

Dear Mark & Shelia,

Thanks so much for helping us find our wonderful condo. You two are the greatest. We were amazed by your friendliness, efficiency & knowledge. We especially appreciate how you stayed in close contact with us throughout answering questions & providing advice. You have a knack for making a pleasant experience out of what can often by anything but.

Best Wishes,

Luther & Barbara Dearborn

 

Feb 12, 2009

Dear Mark Johnson and Sheila White,

I am writing this letter to express my sincere personal gratitude to the team of Mark Johnson and Shelia Mark, as real estate professionals in my search for a condo. They made the process very easy and painless for me. They listened to what I wanted and did not pressure me to look beyond the parameters I had set. Mark showed me numerous possible condos and was very patient with me throughout my search. Mark recommended and provide a house inspector who was very professional and thorough. Mark and Shelia's guidance through this process, attention to detail, knowledge of the field and no-pressure approach were greatly appreciated. Shelia's knowledge of legal contracts was invaluable. I can't imagine going through this process with anyone but them.  I found the perfect condo, thanks to Mark and Shelia, and would recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home. With this team you really do get two for the price of one!

Sincerely yours,

Sabrina Frittenburg

 

Oct 20, 2009

Dear Prospective Buyer or Seller,

This letter of reference serves as a personal testimony of outstanding customer service. I started searching for a condominium in the Hutchinson Island Area and spotted a unit of great interest. I contacted a real estate company and started conversations with Shelia White and Mark Johnston.

After an overview of the unit in great detail, we started to negotiate with the sellers. One thing in particular that stood out was if one of them did not know the answer to a question, they would say "I'm not sure I will get back to you". They did just that, very quickly. Many other realtors would have guessed or told you what you wanted to hear. The negotiating process can be tough but Shelia made it stress free. She knows the market place; therefore I was able to get the lowest price I could. Once my offer was accepted, I flew down from Connecticut to inspect the condominium. Everything was exactly as I was told and within a couple of weeks the condominium was closed. Both Shelia and Mark provided financial, repair, and insurance people along with other contact requests.

I own a successful oil company in Connecticut and have dealt with many realtors over the years and my experience has been less than desirable. That was not the case working with Shelia and Mark. I would recommend Mark and Shelia for any person looking to buy or purchase a property in Florida.

Sincerely,

David A. Scott

 

Oct 14, 2009

To Whom It May Concern,

This letter is intended as an endorsement of·Sheila White and Mark Johnson. Sheila and Mark were instrumental in my search for and acquisition of property in the South Florida area.

I initiated my property search about a year ago with on-line searches of ocean property on or near the coast on both the East and West Coast of Florida. I had been to several cities in Florida but was uncertain where exactly I would want to purchase a vacation home.

 

In my search of properties across the state several real estate agents took notice of my search criteria and my visiting of their websites and contacted me directly. The agents represented regions like Sarasota, Naples, Delray Beach, Boynton Beach, and Ft. Lauderdale. Some sent me regular listings of property that they believed met my criteria. I utilized those points of contact as I continued to search and watch the market for an advantageous time and price to buy. The search of the Palm Beach area of Florida led me to Mark Johnson and Sheila White. Mark and Sheila went a step beyond the other agents that had contacted me. They made it personal. They did, indeed, send me regular listings that met my criteria on a regular basis, but they also pointed out particular properties that they felt might be of interest to me. Most of our contact was over emails (there was a call or two to get a little more information on me and my desires).

 

One of their emails pointing out a particular property, finally caught my attention. The email pointed me to an Ocean Front unit on Hutchinson Island that was within my price range in a lovely building right on the water. They sent me the specifics of the property in a PDF and the link to a virtual tour. The unit was exactly what I was looking for. So I called Mark directly to discuss my options and after a couple of back and forth conversations with both Mark and a reference he provided from the Palm Beach Financial team, I got prequalified for a loan I could afford and made an offer, sight unseen. Having made the offer, the back and forth communication intensified between Mark, Sheila and the Financial team involved in my contract (the lawyer, Palm Beach Financial, etc.) The entire process took about a week to get a signed contract with the seller's approval on my offer, and I was off to Florida to investigate the property that I had bid on (site unseen) within the 10 days that I had for right of refusal.

 

All of the information that I was working with came from Mark and Sheila. They were wonderful in every aspect of this sale. They connected me with the people that could get me through this process quickly and efficiently. When I arrived in Florida, Mark met me at the unit to show me live what I had bid on remotely. He also pointed out the points of interest in the area that I should investigate to be assured that my choice of location was right for me, and showed me comparable properties on the Island so that I would be confident in the choice of my unit. He attended the inspection with me and discussed the results of that inspection (which were all minor issues that would need some small amount of repair on the transfer) so I would know exactly what I would need to do next.

 

Sheila handled all ofthe paperwork for me with the attorneys, the financial network, the building management, etc. I can't say enough about their professionalism and work ethic. They were both super. Even after the sale was complete, the relationship with this team remains. I am a NY State native and my home in South Florida is a vacation home. So the stress of remote ownership could be overwhelming to someone new to this process. Mark and Sheila have made it very easy for me. They have continued to work with me to find me points of contacts for cleaning, minor repairs, shutter and air conditioning maintenance, etc. All of the things you need to know to maintain a second home in South Florida. The relationship with this team has been one of the most rewarding experiences I have had the pleasure of enjoying in the business community and I would recommend them highly to anyone looking for a home (vacation or otherwise) in the Hutchinson Island, Stuart, Jensen Beach area.

 

I look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with this team as I maintain my home on Hutchinson Island. If you need to contact me with regard to this letter of reference please feel free to call my mobile number referenced at the bottom of this letter.

Sincerely,

Christine Tyler